About - Awards & Achievements
Dr. Cyres Mehta has been the recipient of the following awards:
  • Awarded First Parsi Ratna award by consul General Of Iran
  • Dakshin Karnataka Ophthalmic Society Lecture Award. Mangalore 2009.
  • Presbymania Award for Research into the Correction of Near Number, Given by Prof. Jerome Bovet, Head of Ophthalmic Network Organisation, Geneva 2009.
  • The Gold Medal of the International Council of Glaucoma Surgeons, Switzerland 2003.
  • The Gold Medal of the International Council of Glaucoma Surgeons, Switzerland 2004.
  • The Outstanding young Indian for 2005,presented by Deputy CM Shri R. R. Patil and Padmavibhushan Dr. BK Goyal
  • Rotary International Vocational Award for excellence in Cataract surgery and LASIK, presented by District Rotary governor Dr. Bharat Pandya 2006.
  • Outstanding Young Indian award presented By Indian Jaycees at their District Conference at Goa by Shri Shripad Nayak, Union Transport Minister and Lok Sabha member.
  • Aarogya Deep Award 2007 presented by Dist. Governor of Rotary International Dr. Shri Kolhatkar & Brahman Shabha.
  • Darabshah achievement award -2010/2011/2012
  • Awarded Eurotimes Apprieciation award at the hands of Governor of Maharashtra Shri Jamir 2010

Fellow ships Awarded:
  • Fellow of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery for Phacoemulsification Cataract Surgery – under Prof. Howard fine (USA) – 2001.
  • Fellow of the St. Vincentius Hospital Germany, for comprehensive Ophthalmology – under Prof F. Rentsch.
  • Fellow of the Shepard Eye Center – California under Prof. Bylsma – for Glaucoma Surgery.

He is also a 2 time graduate of the California Superbike School a member of the Supercar club of India,plays the harmonica and writes on different topics in a host of newspapers and magazines.

Copyright © Dr. Cyres Mehta 2014. All Rights Reserved | Site Designed & Maintained by Goradia Infotech